Kuuh — fibre internet provider in South Africa
Kuuh Internet Services (Pty) Ltd is a South African fibre internet service provider selling four uncapped speed tiers on a month-to-month basis with no long-term contract. The company publishes its full rate card openly, names its packages in isiZulu, and runs a discounted introductory price for the first three months before the standard rate applies. Coverage is confirmed per building through a checker on its own site rather than advertised as a regional footprint.
Key facts
| Who they are | A South African fibre ISP selling uncapped month-to-month packages under the Kuuh Internet Services (Pty) Ltd name, with pricing published upfront rather than quoted |
| Fibre services | Four uncapped tiers: Kuhle 30Mbps, Enkulu 75Mbps, Bosa 125Mbps and Induna 300Mbps |
| Also offers | Nothing beyond the fibre line. Kuuh does not sell voice, hardware or IT services |
| Head office | Not published on the site. Kuuh gives no street address, which is worth noting if you need a physical point of contact |
| Coverage | Determined per building through the coverage checker on the Kuuh site. No regional footprint or estate list is published |
| ICASA licence | No ICASA reference is published. A fibre reseller usually rides a licensed network operator’s infrastructure, so ask which network carries your line |
| Pricing | Published in full. Standard monthly rates are R469 (30Mbps), R649 (75Mbps), R759 (125Mbps) and R999 (300Mbps). A KUUH-NECT introductory offer prices the first month at R235, R325, R380 and R500 respectively, with the standard rate applying from month four |
| Contract terms | Month-to-month with no long-term commitment, which the company puts at the centre of its pitch |
| Listed In | Fibre Internet Providers |
Published prices, per-building coverage
Most South African fibre ISPs make you request a quote. Kuuh publishes the whole rate card, which makes it one of the easier providers to compare on price alone. The catch sits in coverage: there is no map or region list, so the checker decides whether Kuuh is an option for you at all. Read the introductory pricing carefully, because the headline figures are a first-month promotion and the standard rate lands from month four. Month-to-month terms are the other genuine differentiator here, and they matter most to renters and to businesses that do not want a 24-month line item. Compare the standard rate rather than the promotional one against the rest of the fibre provider directory.
Who Kuuh is a fit for
- Households and small offices that want the price known before they enquire
- Renters and short-lease businesses needing month-to-month fibre
- Buyers on a fibre-lit building who only need a line, not a bundled IT service
How Kuuh sits in the Fibre category
- 259 verified fibre internet providers on WhichVoIP; 183 carry a Google rating.
- No published Google rating for Kuuh (183 of 259 in the category have one; median 54 reviews).
Computed from the WhichVoIP provider register; refreshes as ratings and reviews change.
Get quotes for fibre internet
Two ways forward, both free for buyers and with no obligation — WhichVoIP doesn’t take a cut from your contract.
Get up to 3 quotes
Kuuh publishes its rate card, so a quote request is mostly about availability and what sits around the line. Confirm the building is covered, ask which network operator carries it, and check whether router hardware and installation are included at the advertised monthly figure.
Get up to 3 quotes →Or request a single callbackFree for buyers. We don’t take a cut from your contract.
Weigh up the preferred alternatives
WhichVoIP partners in this category — paying sponsors, independently scored. Scores link to the review.
Compare fibre internet providers →Commonly asked questions
How much does Kuuh fibre cost?
Standard monthly pricing runs R469 for 30Mbps, R649 for 75Mbps, R759 for 125Mbps and R999 for 300Mbps. The advertised KUUH-NECT promotional prices of R235, R325, R380 and R500 apply to the first month, with the standard rate from month four. For reference, the 13 verified Fibre providers on WhichVoIP that do publish prices charge R279–R795 per month for an entry package, rising with speed and a business SLA — a yardstick for the figures above. Compare published prices or get up to 3 quotes.
Is Kuuh contract-free?
Yes. Packages are sold month-to-month with no long-term commitment, which the company states plainly on its site. Confirm the notice period in writing before you sign.
Where does Kuuh have coverage?
Kuuh does not publish a coverage map or a list of areas. Availability is confirmed per building through the checker on its own site, so the address decides it.
Is Kuuh uncapped and unshaped?
All four tiers are sold as uncapped. The site does not state a shaping or throttling policy, so ask for the acceptable-use terms in writing if heavy usage matters to you.
Does Kuuh sell voice or business services?
No. The company sells fibre lines only. A business needing telephony alongside the connectivity would have to source a VoIP or cloud PBX provider separately.
Whose fibre network does Kuuh use?
Not stated on the site. South African ISPs at this scale typically resell capacity on an open-access network, so ask which operator carries your line before you order, since that determines installation times and fault handling.
This listing is maintained by WhichVoIP, an independent South African telecoms comparison service running since 2019. Details are verified against the provider’s public website and were last reviewed on 28 July 2026.